Not done in a timely manner, replacement part was installed incorrectly, very unprofessional staff both during my check out process and when I contacted them about their error. Refused to do anything to rectify their mistake.
Ashlyn, we are sorry to hear of your disappointment during your experience at our shop. However, due to the status of your vehicle and refusing us to diagnose the problem, we moved forward with replacing the head gasket as you had requested. Due to the probability of other repairs needed to be made, we encouraged you not to drive the vehicle and informed you of the possible outcomes that could happen without performing a complete diagnosis to know what the issue is, which you had signed off on the invoice. Unfortunately, if there is problem elsewhere such as a cracked radiator, that can cause a head gasket to fail. We hope this information helped with understanding the importance of completing a full diagnosis to properly fix the issue with any vehicle repair.
- Pro Automotive Services